Montserrat, Food & Wine Tour

5 stars
100%
4 stars
0%
3 stars
0%
2 stars
0%
1 star
0%
Langues:
Heure de début: 08:45
Durée: 08:45 - 19:00
Ouverture: Tous les jours
Prix:
Adultes: 94,95
Enfants (4-12 ans): 53,95
Seniors (+65 ans): 90,95

Découvrez Montserrat. Profitez d’un repas de saison composé de plusieurs plats et visitez Oller del Mas, un château millénaire dédié aux vins biologiques.

Le tour commence à Plaza Catalunya (devant le Hard Rock Café). À votrr arrivée, vous serez assigné à votre guide anglophone local et rencontrerez le reste du groupe – maximum 15 personnes!

Montserrat

Situé juste à une heure du centre de Barcelone, Montserrat est considérée comme la montagne la plus importante de Catalogne. Un massif unique réputé pour sa spiritualité, ses formes gothiques et sa vue magnifique – idéal pour toutes sortes de randonnées et d’escalade.

La visite guidée consiste en une visite prolongée de la basilique et du monastère, après quoi vous aurez temps d’explorer le site par vous-même. Il y a beaucoup d’activités à choisir – vous pouvez mieux explorer le monastère, visiter le musée, vous rendre à la grotte sacrée, monter à bord d’un funiculaire jusqu’au sommet de la montagne ou faire du shopping au marché fermier. À la fin de la visite, nous assisterons à la représentation de l’Escolania de Montserrat, le plus ancien chœur de garçons d’Europe.

Repas incluyant plusieurs plats dans un restaurant local

Après Montserrat, nous nous dirigerons vers le domaine Oller del Mas, l’un des vignobles les plus importants et les plus beaux de la région. Après une courte demi-heure de route, nous ferons un arrêt au restaurant Oller del Mas où vous serez servi un fabuleux repas catalan multi-cours accompagné de vin régional. Croyez-nous, ce n’est en aucun cas pas votre typique « tour de nourriture »! C’est notre défi de faire vibrer tous nos clients avec une repas inoubliable.

Oller del Mas Cellar

Dans l’après-midi, nos guides experts seront en charge de la visite à la cave. Oller del Mas n’est pas une cave commune – ses superbes vins bio ont gagné beaucoup de prix ces dernières années. L’un de ses vins est même récemment devenu l’un des cinq «vi de finca» (distinction de vin de propriété) de la Catalogne. Mais la cave n’est pas seulement spéciale pour ses vins. Situé dans un château impressionnant qui remonte à plus de mille ans, certains de ses murs encore des originaux du 10ème siècle. Vous vous promènerez dans les vignobles, apprendrez comment le vin est fait et découvrirez tous ses secrets.

Enfin, la dégustation de vins, où vous goûterez trois vins bio. Peu importe si vous avez participé à une centaine de dégustations avant ou si c’est votre première visite – votre guide vous fournira quelques conseils précieux qui ne manqueront pas d’impressionner vos amis à la maison.

Qu'est-ce qui est inclus?

  • Transport partagé dans un bus climatisé confortable
  • Guide local parlant anglais
  • Visite guidée du monastère de Montserrat
  • 2 heures de temps libre à Montserrat
  • Repas catalan incluyant plusieurs plats et du vin
  • Visite guidée des vignobles, de la cave et du château d’Oller del Mas
  • Trois dégustations de vins rouges bio
  • Possibilité d’acheter les vins dégustés et de les expédier chez vous
  • Bouteille d’eau, fournie vers la fin du tour

Comment réserver?

Avis (2)

Montserrat, Food & Wine Tour

5 stars
100%
4 stars
0%
3 stars
0%
2 stars
0%
1 star
0%
Montserrat, Food & Wine Tour 1
Montserrat, Food & Wine Tour 2
Montserrat, Food & Wine Tour 3
Montserrat, Food & Wine Tour 4
Montserrat, Food & Wine Tour 6res
Montserrat, Food & Wine Tour 7res
Montserrat, Food & Wine Tour 8res
Montserrat, Food & Wine Tour
Montserrat, Food & Wine Tour 1
Montserrat, Food & Wine Tour 2
Montserrat, Food & Wine Tour 3
Montserrat, Food & Wine Tour 4
Montserrat, Food & Wine Tour 6res
Montserrat, Food & Wine Tour 7res
Montserrat, Food & Wine Tour 8res
Languages:
Duration: Departure 8:45am - Return 19:00h
Season: Jan 01, 2017 to Dec 31, 2018
Operating: Every day
Prices:
Adults: 93,95
Children (4-12 years): 53,95
Seniors (+65 years): 90,95

Discover the national park of Montserrat, one of the most important landmarks of the region. Enjoy a multi-course seasonal meal and visit Oller del Mas, a millennial Castle dedicated with passion to make outstanding organic wines.

Description

The tour begins in Plaza Catalunya (in front of the Hard Rock Café). Upon arrival, you will be assigned to your local English-speaking guide and meet the rest of the group – maximum 15 people!

Montserrat

Located just one hour away from central Barcelona, Montserrat is considered to be the most important mountain in Catalonia. A unique massif famous for its spirituality, its gothic shapes and beautiful view – ideal for all sort of treks and climbing.

The guided tour consists of an extended visit throughout the Basilica and Monastery, after which you will have time to explore the site on your own. There are many activities to choose from – you may want to explore the monastery further, visit the museum, make your way to the holy cave, ride a funicular to the top of the mountain, or shop in the Farmer’s Market. At the end of the visit we will attend the performance by l’Escolania de Montserrat, the oldest Boys’ Choir in Europe.

Multi-course meal at a local restaurant

After Montserrat, we head to the grounds Oller del Mas, one of the most important and beautiful wineries in the region. After a short half an hour drive we will make a stop at Oller del Mas restaurant where you will be served a fabulous multi-course Catalan meal accompanied by regional wine. Believe us, this is by no means not your typical “tour food”! It is our challenge to thrill all our clients with and unforgettable feast.

Oller del Mas Cellar

In the afternoon, our expert guides will be in charge of the visit to the cellar. Oller del Mas is not a common winery – its superb organic wines have earned plenty of awards in the recent years. In fact, one of its wines has recently become one of the five “vi de finca” (estate wine distinction) of Catalonia. But the cellar is not only special for its wines. Located in an impressive castle that dates back to over a thousand years ago, some of its walls still 10th century originals. You will take a stroll by the vineyards, learn how the wine is made, and discover all of its secrets.

Last but not least comes the wine tasting, where you will taste three organic wines paired with artisanal cheese. It does not matter if you have been to a hundred tastings before or if this is your first one – your guide will provide you with a few valuable hints that will surely impress your acquaintances back home.

 

What is included?

  • Shared transportation in a comfortable air-conditioned bus
  • Local English speaking-guide
  • Guided visit to Montserrat Monastery
  • 2-hour free time at Montserrat
  • Multi-course Catalan meal with wine
  • Guided visit to Oller del Mas vineyards, cellar, and castle
  • Three organic red wine tasting
  • Possibility to buy the wines tasted and to ship them home
  • Bottle of water, provided towards the end of the tour

How to book this?

  • Right after booking you will receive a voucher via email.
  • Show it at the meeting point Plaza Catalunya (more details on your voucher)
  • Free cancellation until 48h before the start time. Just send us an email and we will refund you – no questions asked!

Customer Reviews (3)